Workspace Enterprises is the local Enterprise Agency for the Magherafelt area.

Established in 1985 to provide ‘work space’ to local start-up businesses we now provide a range of free support to the local community through a variety of enterprise initiatives. This includes supporting people who are interested in starting their own business, and to the 3rd sector, where we provide mentoring and guidance to anyone looking at starting or growing a social enterprise.

We also have over 100,000 sq ft of commercial rental space (industrial and office units) suitable for start up and existing business.

Workspace Enterprises are a member of Enterprise NI – the umbrella organisation for Local Enterprise Agencies in Northern Ireland.

Enterprise Northern Ireland Logo


Our Team

  • Brian Murray of the Workspace Group

    Brian Murray

    Chief Executive

    Brian is responsible for overseeing all of The Workspace Group activities. This includes driving the Group  forward in terms of profitability and social impact.

    info@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Adele McIvor of Workspace Enterprises

    Adele McIvor

    Corporate Services Manager

    Adele is responsible for ensuring our Head Office is run effectively and for developing social impact projects for the Draperstown area. Adele is also responsible for the Group’s marketing activities.

    adele@theworkspacegroup.org

  • David Farrell of Workspace Enterprises

    David Farrell

    Head of IT

    David is responsible for developing our IT services within the Group. This includes managing various IT and telecommunications projects.

    david@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Michael Rea of Workspace Enterprises

    Michael Rea

    Company Accountant

    Michael is the Group’s Company Accountant and is responsible for managing all of the Group’s finances.

    michael@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Aine Loughran of Workspace Enterprises

    Aine Loughran

    Assistant Accountant

    Aine looks after the finances on a range of support programmes. She also provides support to the Company Accountant and other members of the finance team.

    aine@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Dolores Scullion of Workspace Enterprises

    Dolores Scullion

    Accounts Assistant

    Dolores works as part of the accounts team and looks after property finances and wages. She also supports the Company Accountant and other members of the finance team.

    dolores@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Nicole Kelly of Workspace Enterprises

    Nicole Kelly

    Administrator

    Nicole assists in the day to day running of the office and provides additional support to the finance team.

    nicole@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Emma Craig of Workspace Enterprises

    Emma Craig

    Administrator

    Emma works with the business advice team, providing them with administration support on the various programmes.

    emma@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Enda Daly of Workspace Enterprises

    Enda Daly

    Team Leader

    Enda is responsible for the overall management of the Enterprise Agency including all programme delivery and management of property.

    enda@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Michelle Clark of the Workspace Group

    Michelle Clarke

    Social Enterprise Advisor

    Michelle mentors and provides support to local social enterprises in the Mid Ulster area helping them start up and grow.

    michelle@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Charlie Thomas of Workspace Enterprises

    Charlie Thomas

    Business Advisor

    Charlie provides support and guidance to clients on the ‘Go For It’ programme, assisting them in the initial stages of start-up. He also works with clients to develop applications for start up loans.

    charlie.thomas@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Patricia Elliott of the Workspace Group

    Patricia Elliott

    Business Advisor

    Patricia works on a variety of business start and development programmes including Steps2Success (Ballymena), Go For It and Co Innovate.

    patricia.elliott@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Patricia Elliott of the Workspace Group

    Julie Halliday

    Self-Employment Advisor

    Julie works with self-employment clients on the Steps2Success and Jobmatch programmes in the Antrim, Larne and Carrickfergus areas.

    Julie.Halliday@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Aisling Sharkey of the Workspace Group

    Aisling Sharkey

    Self-Employment Advisor

    Aisling supports clients in the Strabane and Derry City areas, who are on the Steps2Success programme and are interested in moving into self-employment.

    aisling@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Phillip Higgins of the Workspace Group

    Phillip Higgins

    Facilities Assistant

    Phillip is responsible for ensuring the facilities at our sites in Draperstown site are maintained.

  • Josie Gorrell of the Workspace Group

    Josie Gorrell

    Cleaner

    Josie ensures our C Block office space is kept clean and tidy for tenants and their customers.

Workspace Sign

Need Help?

Have a question about any of our programmes or business properties? Contact a member of our team today.

+44 (0) 28 7962 8113

Online Enquiry

Call us today on
028 7962 8113 or e-mail
info@theworkspacegroup.org