Workspace Enterprises is the local Enterprise Agency for the Magherafelt area.

Established in 1985 to provide ‘work space’ to local start-up businesses we now provide a range of free support to the local community through a variety of enterprise initiatives. This includes supporting people who are interested in starting their own business, and to the 3rd sector, where we provide mentoring and guidance to anyone looking at starting or growing a social enterprise.

We also have over 100,000 sq ft of commercial rental space (industrial and office units) suitable for start up and existing business.

Workspace Enterprises are a member of Enterprise NI – the umbrella organisation for Local Enterprise Agencies in Northern Ireland.

Enterprise Northern Ireland Logo


Our Team

  • Brian Murray of the Workspace Group

    Brian Murray

    Chief Executive

    Brian is responsible for overseeing all of The Workspace Group activities. This includes driving the Group  forward in terms of profitability and social impact.

    info@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Adele McIvor of Workspace Enterprises

    Adele McIvor

    Marketing & Business Development Manager

    Adele is responsible for developing the marketing activities for the Workspace Group of companies and identifying business development opportunities.

    adele@theworkspacegroup.org

  • David Farrell of Workspace Enterprises

    David Farrell

    Head of IT

    David is responsible for developing our IT services within the Group. This includes managing various IT and telecommunications projects.

    david@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Gemma Mulholland

    Business Analyst

    Gemma is responsible for different projects within the Group. This includes managing various IT projects and Sharepoint updates.

    gemma@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Aine Loughran of Workspace Enterprises

    Aine Loughran

    Company Accountant

    Aine is responsible for managing the overall finances of the Group.

    aine@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Dolores Scullion of Workspace Enterprises

    Dolores Scullion

    Accounts Assistant

    Dolores works as part of the accounts team and looks after property finances and wages. She also supports the Company Accountant and other members of the finance team.

    dolores@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Ciara Donnelly

    Accounts Assistant

    Ciara works as part of the accounts team and looks after property finances and wages. She also supports the Company Accountant and other members of the finance team.

    ciara@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Bronagh O’Kane

    Administrator

    Bronagh works with the business advice team, providing them with administration support on the various programmes.

     Bronagh@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Robyn Young

    Administrator

    Robyn works with the business advice team, providing them with administration support on the various programmes.

    robyn@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Enda Daly of Workspace Enterprises

    Enda Daly

    General Manager

    Enda is responsible for the overall management of the Enterprise Agency including all programme delivery and management of property.

    enda@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Michelle Clark of the Workspace Group

    Michelle Clarke

    Social Enterprise Advisor

    Michelle mentors and provides support to local social enterprises in the Mid Ulster area helping them start up and grow.

    michelle@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Patricia Elliott of the Workspace Group

    Patricia Elliott

    Business Advisor

    Patricia works on a variety of business start and development programmes including Go For It and Co Innovate.

    patricia.elliott@theworkspacegroup.org

  • Phillip Higgins of the Workspace Group

    Phillip Higgins

    Facilities Assistant

    Phillip is responsible for ensuring the facilities at our sites in Draperstown site are maintained.

  • Josie Gorrell of the Workspace Group

    Josie Gorrell

    Cleaner

    Josie ensures our C Block office space is kept clean and tidy for tenants and their customers.

 

Workspace Sign

Need Help?

Have a question about any of our programmes or business properties? Contact a member of our team today.

+44 (0) 28 7962 8113

Online Enquiry

Call us today on
028 7962 8113 or e-mail
info@theworkspacegroup.org